blob: 806b144f0d9c227602264a7e022266faea1d4833 [file] [log] [blame]
Authors of GNU Bison.
Bison was written primarily by Robert Corbett.
Richard Stallman made it Yacc-compatible.
Wilfred Hansen of Carnegie Mellon University added multicharacter
string literals and other features (Bison 1.25, 1995).
Akim Demaille rewrote the parser in Bison, and changed the back end to
use M4 (1.50, 2002).
Paul Hilfinger added GLR support (Bison 1.50, 2002).
Joel E. Denny contributed canonical-LR support, and invented and added
IELR and LAC (Lookahead Correction) support (Bison 2.5, 2011).
Paolo Bonzini contributed Java support (Bison 2.4, 2008).
Alex Rozenman added named reference support (Bison 2.5, 2011).
Paul Eggert fixed a million portability issues, arbitrary limitations,
and nasty bugs.
Copyright (C) 1998-2012 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This file is part of Bison, the GNU Compiler Compiler.
This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.
This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
GNU General Public License for more details.
You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
along with this program. If not, see <>.