VTS Test Plans

A VTS test plan consists of a set of VTS tests. Typically the tests within a plan are for the same target component or testing the same or similar aspect (e.g., functionality, performance, robustness, or power). There are three kinds of plans in VTS:

1. Official Plans

Official plans contain only verified tests, and are for all Android developers and partners.

  • vts: For all default VTS tests.
  • vts-firmware: For all default VTS System Firmware tests.
  • vts-fuzz: For all default VTS fuzz tests.
  • vts-hal: For all default VTS HAL (hardware abstraction layer) module tests.
  • vts-hal-profiling: For all default VTS HAL performance profiling tests.
  • vts-hal-replay: For all default VTS HAL replay tests.
  • vts-kernel: For all default VTS kernel tests.
  • vts-library: For all default VTS library tests.
  • vts-performance: For all default VTS performance tests

2. Staging Plans

Serving plans contain experimental tests, and are for Android partners to use as part of their continuous integration infrastructure. The name of a serving plan always starts with ‘vts-staging-’.

3. Other Plans

The following plans are also available for development purposes.

  • vts-camera-its: For camera ITS (Image Test Suite) tests ported to VTS.
  • vts-codelab: For VTS codelab.
  • vts-codelab-multi-device: For VTS codelab of multi-device testing.
  • vts-gce: For VTS tests which can be run on Google Compute Engine (GCE)
  • vts-hal-auto: For VTS automotive vehicle HAL test.
  • vts-hal-tv: For VTS tv HAL test.
  • vts-host: For VTS host-driven tests.
  • vts-performance-systrace: For VTS performance tests with systrace enabled.
  • vts-presubmit: For VTS pre-submit time tests.
  • vts-security: For VTS security tests.
  • vts-system: For VTS system tests.
  • vts-vndk: for VTS vndk tests.