UPSTREAM: perf/hwbp: Simplify the perf-hwbp code, fix documentation

Annoyingly, modify_user_hw_breakpoint() unnecessarily complicates the
modification of a breakpoint - simplify it and remove the pointless
local variables.

Also update the stale Docbook while at it.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Bug: 110918800
Change-Id: Ifbfc57ae4a1aa708d673aff91206a278201b130d
(cherry picked from commit f67b15037a7a50c57f72e69a6d59941ad90a0f0f)
Signed-off-by: Steve Muckle <smuckle@google.com>
1 file changed